Modelizer: US Vogue May 09 Cover

voguemay09hqsized

Photo from Gawker

So it seems the cover of the  Vogue May issue traditionally  features models has been revealed.  Liya Kebede, Natalia Vodianova, Anna Maria Jagodzinska. Isabeli Fontana, Stone, Jourdan Dunn, Raquel Zimmerman, Caroline Trentini, and Natasha Poly are the chosen ones to grace the cover.  To tell the truth, I’m not surprised by the choices.

Well, I actually thought maybe Sessilee Lopez might sneak in.  Also, I thought Chanel Iman might be included since she has been something of an “It” model for a couple of years now, but she is in the issue in an editorial with her boyfriend:

1zgw6md

Photo from The Fashion Spot

However, I am glad that Jourdan Dunn, a rising newcomer, did have a spot on the cover.  With the influx of new models,  I never really keep up and I do care more about the clothes than the models, in general.  However, Jourdan Dunn is the one model that I always look for in shows and editorials because the girl always works it.  I believe she has a long and successful career ahead of her.  Don’t believe me?  Check out this vid:


One response to “Modelizer: US Vogue May 09 Cover

  1. The models they picked are lovely but, for the most part, are the usual suspects. I would have loved to see Sessilee Lopez on the cover too!

Leave a Reply

