Inspirational Blast from the Past

A few days ago I was going through a backup drive and I found some images from my old computer.  I thought I’d lost these images and I vaguely remember rounding them up from various sources a couple years ago.  They were going to be printed and they were to be added to my “mood board”.  Well, the mood board never happened and the images, until now, have been mostly forgotten.  However, I wanted to share because I think it’s interesting to look back at what inspired me at that time (and just a quick note, please don’t laugh at my faux-Photoshopping skills.  Thx):

imagery

These adverts and images are at least a couple of years old or more, but I can still find inspiration from some of them and I remember why I saved them.  I will say this, I must have been in a romantic reverie, because these images come off as incredibly romantic and idyllic in my mind.  Soon, I hope to update this and show what imagery currently inspires me.

4 responses to “Inspirational Blast from the Past

  1. lindadominique

    I love to see what different things inspire people. And just for the record, I didn’t laugh.

  2. I definitely see elements of the romantic in a number of the pieces/looks here! I wish I had my old laptop with my past inspirations. It was stolen and I never backed up that file.

  3. cool blog! I’m a new reader and really enjoy your posts!

    I actually just started a blog myself and have a fashion-themed contest once a week — you should check it out!

  4. Gorgeous collage, I love all of the images you picked!

Leave a Reply

