Spring is in the air

Spring is in the air and I’m starting to get excited.    Beautiful weather,  beautiful scenery and open-toed shoes.   In the colder months, I won’t even let myself slip into a peep toe.  So right now,I’m going a little crazy with all of the selections I have to choose from.  Here are some of my favorite picks–and eventually, I will buy one of these pairs. Also, please note that I’m not even going to go there with expensive shoes.  It’s  just not even in my realm of possibility right now, so it would would just be cruel to do so.

corso-cormo1These Corso Cormo sandals are not exactly gladiator, which is a continuing trend this season, but they are well within the spirit.   I’m thinking these would be perfect for shopping and/or brunch with a friend/significant other.  Selling for $129 on Piperlime, they are a bit steep, but I’ve found Corso Como to be of good quality, so plan on these being a keeper for a few seasons.

wantedThese braided sandals by Wanted are adorable and the braiding displays intricate detail.  For $50 at Piperlime, they are a steal.

seychelles-tall-tale1Generally, I don’t like wooden platforms and no, they are not showing any toe.  However, these Seychelles platforms have caught my attention. They are adorable and come in black and purple.  For $100 on Piperlime, someone might think I’m sporting a pair of Chloe wedges instead.

flatsLeave it to J. Crew to to provide comfy and stylish flats for multiple occasions.  Wear it on a casual day to work or dress them up with a cute dress.  A little boring?  Maybe.  If I wanted to revert to my usual safe route, I’d snatch them up in a minute.

chasity_blk_front I once said that if Dolce Vita was the last moderately-priced maker of shoes, then I’d be content for the rest of my life.   Loving these black platforms and I could see wearing these shoes whenever I get ready to make a statement.  Not too bad for $162.

dolce-vita-2And I found these Dolce Vita shoes on the Urban Outfitters website.  Cheaper than the aforementioned Dolce Vita shoes for $128, but I’m still a bit unsure.  Maybe it’s the 5″ heel.   Still, I can envision so many outfits that these shoes would be perfectly paired with.

Overall, I haven’t done much shopping for Spring clothes, let alone shoes.  I did relent and bought two pairs of comfortable and moderately chic everyday shoes from Payless.  Yup, you got it, Payless.  They are the shoes that I wear everyday to work and  since my $195 Tory Burch Reva flats need to be replaced for the 2nd time,  I refuse to another pricey pair right now.  Feast your eyes on these:

shoes-from-paylessBoth pairs were $11.99 each.  Not bad at all.  And no, I am not showing any toe yet.

9 responses to “Spring is in the air

  1. Nice round-up! The last two pairs are my favorite, but if they don’t really suit your lifestyle, or you wouldn’t wear them often, I say go with the Corso Como sandals!

  2. I LOVE those Seychelles wedges. The color is gorgeous! Sadly I am the clompiest clomper in shoes like that so I don’t think they’re for me. Great picks, in general, though!

  3. loving all of these shoes! must go shoe shopping ASAP!!! thanks for stopping by my blog and for your nice comment 🙂

  4. Wow, what a nice shoes selection:-)

  5. Oooo I looooove the Dolce Vitas from UO, the heel is amazing! Just gotta use the price-per-wear formula when deciding which pair of shoes is the best bargain!

  6. I love the black Corso Como gladiators. Too bad they’re not available in my size…

  7. love the flats and urban’s heels .. beyond killers
    xoxox

  8. Ah, shoes… 🙂 Excellent choices!

  9. Pingback: Flat Out « Observations and Musings

Leave a Reply

