Vogue Covergirl: Michelle Obama

Photo from msnbc.msn.com

Photo from msnbc.msn.com

I heard the rumors about Michelle Obama appearing on the cover of Vogue magazine, but I didn’t pay much attention to them.   As stated in my previous post, I haven’t really read an entire issue of American Vogue magazine  in ages, and I’ve found other alternatives and I’ve gotten fashion fixes in places such as  Style.com, various forums and blogs.

However, I was pleasantly surprised at michelle Obama’s cover for this March.  I didn’t think Jennifer Hudson’s Vogue cover was done well at all, and she was the last woman of color to grace the cover of the magazine in March 2007.  The magenta Jason Wu (yes, the same designer of her Inagural gown) dress compliments her skin tone nicely and her expression is soft and she looks relaxed.

Needless to say, I will be picking up this issue as I’m excited to see what’s in store.   Not saying that I’m going back with Vogue all the way, but we might be able to take baby steps.  Small baby steps.

3 responses to “Vogue Covergirl: Michelle Obama

  1. im curious to find out how this issues sells.
    i havent picked up a us vogue in a while, this really is tempting.

  2. I completely agree with you American Vogue has been lacking A LOT of pizasss, but I am very curious to see the full content of Vogue and not only focus on one article and mini-spread of Mrs. Obama

  3. I can’t wait to get this issue! I love Michelle she is such a great role model to women everywhere.

Leave a Reply

