McQueen for Target is coming!

The Fashion Spot

Photo from The Fashion Spot

So it’s a little over a month until March 5th, the day that McQueen arrives in Target stores. As noted in a previous post, Alexander McQueen is probably one of my favorite designers of his generation.  So of course, I was excited (and I still somewhat am) about his clothing line landing in my local Target store.   And Ms. Jennifer Hudson wearing an Alexander McQueen military-style jacket while singing the National Anthem made me even more anxious.

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not crazy about all of the looks or even most of the looks.  Mainly because it looks like it is geared towards a younger and spunkier demographic than myself, where I felt the Thakoon for Target line had a broader appeal.  However, this is Lee McQueen and frankly, I doubt he gives a damn.   I have already picked out some pieces that I’m looking foreward to checking out when it arrives in stores.  I’m not expecting it to be comprable to his RTW or even his McQ line, but I really want to give it a chance.

Here are some of my favorite looks:

mcq1mcq2mcq3mcq4Pictures from Nylon magazine

2 responses to “McQueen for Target is coming!

  1. Such classic cuts. Very stylish x

  2. OMG, the last one reminds me of that horrid tank that 50 Cent wore a few years ago. :-/

Leave a Reply

