Lets talk about conditioners

So I’ve been thinking about my holiday hair and what style I’m looking to achieve.   I’m thinking of wearing it down with some bouncy curls after a nice roller set.  I’ve also gone conditioner crazy these past few weeks as well. But no matter what a conditioner promises to do to my hair and how strong and bouncy they promise my hair will feel, nothing has made my hair feel its best more than Devacurl One Condition.

Achilea Millefolium, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Cymbopogon Schoenanthus, Humulus Lupulus (Hops), Melissa Offcinalis (Balm Mint), Rosmarinus Offcinalis (Rosemary), Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Olive Oil, Cetrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Esters, Propylene Glycol, Trideceth-12, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, Fragrance

Ingredients: Ingredients:Aqueous Extracts of: Achilea Millefolium, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Cymbopogon Schoenanthus, Humulus Lupulus (Hops), Melissa Offcinalis (Balm Mint), Rosmarinus Offcinalis (Rosemary), Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Olive Oil, Cetrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Esters, Propylene Glycol, Trideceth-12, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, Fragrance

My hair is always manageable and soft when I use it on my hair . Whatever tangles I have are instantly melted away once I use the One Condition.

Here are the other conditioners that I’ve bought in the past couple of weeks and my thoughts:

Water/Aqua, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Lanolin, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Cetrimonium Chloride, Tricontanyl PVP, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate-20, Shea Butter (Butyrospermum Parkii) Fruit, Algae Extract/Algae, Safe Leaf Extract/Salvia Officinalis, Pollen Extract, Saponaria Officinalis Extract/Saponaria Officinalis, Silk Amino Acids, Wheat Germ Oil/Triticum Vulgare, Lemongrass Extract/Cymbopogon Schoenanthus

Ingredients: Water/Aqua, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Lanolin, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Cetrimonium Chloride, Tricontanyl PVP, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate-20, Shea Butter (Butyrospermum Parkii) Fruit, Algae Extract/Algae, Safe Leaf Extract/Salvia Officinalis, Pollen Extract, Saponaria Officinalis Extract/Saponaria Officinalis, Silk Amino Acids, Wheat Germ Oil/Triticum Vulgare, Lemongrass Extract/Cymbopogon Schoenanthus

Biolage Ultra Hydrating Balm. Eh, I thought it was okay. I think I wanted it to have the same moisturizing effect as the Deva Curl One Condition, but it didn’t quite do it for me. It was moisturizing, but it wasn’t something that I’m going to run out and buy again when I’m low.

Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, PEG-180, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Parfum/Fragrance, Glycerin, Methylparaben, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Olea Europaea Oil/Olive Fruit Oil, Trideceth-6, Citric Acid, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Cetrimonium Chloride, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Coumarin, Safflower Glucoside, Royal Jelly/Royal Jelly Extract, CI 19140/Yellow 5, CI 15985/Yellow 6

Ingredients: Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, PEG-180, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Parfum/Fragrance, Glycerin, Methylparaben, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Olea Europaea Oil/Olive Fruit Oil, Trideceth-6, Citric Acid, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Cetrimonium Chloride, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Coumarin, Safflower Glucoside, Royal Jelly/Royal Jelly Extract, CI 19140/Yellow 5, CI 15985/Yellow 6

L’Oreal Vive Pro Hydra Gloss Conditioner.  The big sell for me on this conditioner was the fact that it was pretty cheap at $2.99 at Ulta, and I heard the Royal Jelly is supposedly very beneficial to your hair.  However, look at the ingredients and you see that the royal jelly is at the bottom.  I mean, toward the Yellow 5 and Yellow 6 ingredients.   It wasn’t bad, per se, but I wasn’t completely sold.  This might be good for a co-wash.

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Stearyl Alcohol, Distearoylamidoethyl Monium Methosulfate, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Polysorbate 60, Pentearythrityl, Tetraisostearate, Lactamide, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Dimethicone, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methyl Propyl Paraben, Ceramide, FD&C Yellow #5 and FD&C Red #40

Ingredients:Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Stearyl Alcohol, Distearoylamidoethyl Monium Methosulfate, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Polysorbate 60, Pentearythrityl, Tetraisostearate, Lactamide, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Dimethicone, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methyl Propyl Paraben, Ceramide, FD&C Yellow #5 and FD&C Red #40

Miss Key 10 en 1 Super Conditioner.    This conditioner required that I order it online and I hate ordering products online, because…I’m that impatient.  However, I’ve been using Dominican products more and more, starting with Lacio Lacio Leave-In and I’ve heard such good things about Miss Key.  I haven’t tried it yet, I’m going to wait until the end of this week before I do so.

Linoleamidopropyl PG Dimonium, Chloride Phosphate, Tallowtrimonium Chloride, Nonoxynol 10, Cocoyl Sarcosine, Sorbitol, Fragrance, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

Ingredients:Linoleamidopropyl PG Dimonium, Chloride Phosphate, Tallowtrimonium Chloride, Nonoxynol 10, Cocoyl Sarcosine, Sorbitol, Fragrance, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

And last, but not least, AphogeeKeratin 2 Minute Reconstructer.  Ah yes, a protein-based conditioner.  I knew I needed to work one into my routine and I heard so many good things about Aphogee.  Overall I like it.  My hair was soft and it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be.   I think I will be using this every other week or so.

6 responses to “Lets talk about conditioners

  1. Great post, babe! Very informative. Shampoos are so subjective, as soon as I find one that works for me, it seem my hair gets used to it so I only get the ‘wow’ effect in the first couple times of using it.. Anyway, sorry for not getting back with you sooner. You have a lovely blog, I have added you to my blogroll. Have a Merry Christmas!!

  2. Okay. This is totally the best post ever as I, too, am conditioner crazy! I have untamed curls that I sometimes straighten, if I have a spare hour or two, but mostly just leave them wild with a bit of conditioner in them all day long. Have you ever tried Bumble and Bumble? The Creme cocoa conditioner is amazing! It’s quite pricey, but I’m so addicted to it. As far as softness goes…the cheapest/best product I could find was finesse. I just leave it in my hair overnight and rinse in the morning. Lately, for shampoo, I bought this new oil based shampoo from the company “Milk Shake”. It’s AMAZING! Also quite expensive (like, $25) but makes my hair sooo soft that I don’t even really need conditioner. Plus it does an alright job of taking away frizz. Try any of them, if you can! Great tips here, though! I can’t wait to try these ones you’ve suggested!

    x. Maverick

  3. I can’t believe you bought all of these conditioners! But I love the post! No matter what you write about, it is always interesting and informative. I want to try some new products. You need to make me some sample packets please!?!

  4. I love your blog!

  5. Just tried the Deva Curl One Conditoner last night…LOVE it!!!! Thanks for the recommending. The Deva Curl leave in-the moisture supplement- is pretty good, too.

    Totally agree with the Matrix conditoner, asi asi…

  6. First, Pinterest users should have more creative options
    to customize the home page. I recommend using a simple font that is easy to read in a size ranging from 32 to 40.
    With Pinterest, you can pin a picture of your customers and include a blurb of the case study or testimonial.

Leave a Reply

