Face Time with Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil

shu-uemura-cleansing-oil

I’ve always been intrigued by the oil cleansing method, and I know many people who swear by it, especially when they use castor oil to wash their face.  I’m slowly getting into it and it brings me to my stellar review of Shu Uemura’s Cleansing Beauty Oil Premium.   I was a bit skeptical of using oil on my face, when I already have combo skin and the oil can be insane on my T-zone and especially on the nose.  However, this cleanser is great!  My skin doesn’t feel stripped at all and instead it feels refreshed.   Plus, it does a great job of taking off makeup.

For $32, you can the 150ml bottle, which should last at least a good 3-4 months, if not longer.  A small amount of oil on the face can go a long way.  For the time being, I think I’m going to put this cleanser into my “keep it” category.

2 responses to “Face Time with Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil

  1. I am scared of using oil.

  2. I’ve used Shu’s cleansing oil for many years now, and I love it! It takes off eye makeup and even waterproof liner/mascara. It doesn’t leave your skin feeling dry and tight. I always like to finish off with some La Mer cream.

    They usually have samples at the store, so don’t be afraid to try it!

Leave a Reply

