Live.Laugh.Learn.

I turned 25 about two months ago. To even type that is kind of jarring right now. But it is the truth. Anywho, in my life time I have witnessed many historical events. Even more, I’ve seen more non-talent musical artists come and go than I would like to admit. So far, I’ve lived a fairly quiet life and I haven’t had much drama.

However, I’m looking at 25 as an age that I need to start looking toward the future and figuring out what I want to do and what changes I want to make.  These will be big decisions and small decisions and that will mean changes will have to be made.  I don’t care for change.  At all.  So even cutting people out of my life that would be considered toxic is a big step for me, even if it’s for the better.   However, now I do think that I am ready to make some big changes in my life and I’m ready to move forward and stop looking back.

I am ready to stop and smell the roses and let all negativity roll off my back.  I’m ready to stop caring what people think about me and know that I don’t have to have people involved in my life unless I want them to be.  You’d think that I would have learned all much earlier than 25, and I’ve learned it.  I just haven’t put it into practice.

But now I think I am ready.

One response to “Live.Laugh.Learn.

  1. Hi,
    I wanted to tell you that I really like your blog 🙂 Fun + beautiful + smart (I loved the post with ELLE\’s covers of 8 famous and gorgeous women without make-up!)
    And happy birthday too. I am a Life Coach, so obviously I perceive change as a good thing. You don\’t want to leave the idea of personal development and it\’s great (and intelligent too). Should you need a hand, check my blog http://everybodycan.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

