AA Love/Hate

Ever since I’ve heard of American Apparel a few years back, I’ve always been on the fence about the store and clothing. The advertising has always…for a lack of better word, disturbed me. I’m not even talking about the provocative poses of the women that model for the store, either. The whole throwback to the 80’s/hi theme isn’t always my cup of tea. Plus, whenever I go into the store, I always receive less than stellar customer service. Maybe it’s supposed to go with AA’s “laid back” approach, but you can say hi!

Something always keeps me going in there. I’m a pretty basic girl at heart when it comes to clothing and AA, although their basics aren’t the cheapest or the best quality, they get the job done. I went in the other day and got a couple of goodies that I can’t wait to start sporting out.

First is this dress:

Picture from American Apparel website

Picture from American Apparel website

Since Winter is nearing, I’m going to pair it with some nice tights and I’ll wear a short sleeve top underneath. I think it’ll be great for going out.

And my other purchase is the newly loved circle scarf:

Picture from American Apparel website

Picture from American Apparel website

So many ways to wear it and so much confusion. I’ll admit, the scarf was much larger than I’d ever imagined and I was taken aback. I can’t wait to try it out and wear it as a shawl or a dress and/or skirt.

Leave a Reply

